SRI PADMAVATI MAHILA VISVAVIDYALAYAM

(Women's University)

(Substituted by Amendment Act of 2006)

ACT 1983

Andhra Pradesh Act No. 16 of 1983
As Amended by Act No. 17 of 1985
As Amended by Act No. 5 of 2006
Act No. 25 of 1986
Act No. 13 of 1991
And Act No. 18 of 1993



SRI PADMAVATI MAHILA VISVAVIDYALAYAM

(Women's University)
TIRUPATI - 517 502 (A.P)

CHAPTER - I PRELIMINARY

Short title, and extent commencement Definitions

1.

- This Act may be called Sri Padmavati Mahila Visvavidyalayam, (Women's University) Act, 1983
- 2. It extends to the whole of the State of Andhra Pradesh
- 3. It shall be deemed to have come into force on the 14th April, 1983.

Amendment of Act. 16 of 1983.

- 4. In Sri Padamavati Mahila Visvavidyalayam Act. 1983, for the words, "Mahila Visvavidyalayam" where ever they occur, the words "Mahila Visvavidyalayam (Women's University)"shall be substituted
- 2. In this Act, and in all statutes, and regulations made there under, unless the context otherwise requires:
 - "academic year" means a period of twelve months commencing on the 1st day of July of the year or such other period twelve months beginning on such date as the Board of Management may specify in respect of all the colleges under the control of the University or any particular college there of;
 - 1-a) "affiliated college" means a college located within the university area affiliated to the University as providing courses of study, qualifying students for admission to the University examinations in accordance with the regulations prescribed;
 - "department" means a department of Studies of the University recognised as such by the statutes and includes a Centre of Studies;
 - "Director of Higher Education" includes a Joint Director incharge of Higher Education;
 - "employee" means any person appointed by the University and includes teachers and other staff of the University;
 - 5) "Government" means the State Government of Andhra Pradesh;
 - 6) "hostel" means a unit of residence or corporate life for the students of the University, college or institution, provided or maintained by the University;
 - 7) "institution" means an academic institution, being a college maintained by the University;



असाधारण

EXTRAORDINARY

भाग II — खण्ड 1

PART II — Section 1

प्राधिकार से प्रकाशित

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

सं॰ 6]

नई दिल्ली, शनिवार, मार्च 1, 2014/ फाल्गुन 10, 1935 (शक)

No. 6] NEW DELHI, SATURDAY, MARCH 1, 2014/PHALGUNA 10, 1935 (SAKA)

इस भाग में भिन्न पृष्ठ संख्या दी जाती है जिससे कि यह अलग संकलन के रूप में रखा जा सके। Separate paging is given to this Part in order that it may be filed as a separate compilation.

MINISTRY OF LAW AND JUSTICE

(Legislative Department)

New Delhi, the 1st March, 2014/Phalguna 10, 1935 (Saka)

The following Act of Parliament received the assent of the President on the 1st March, 2014, and is hereby published for general information:—

THE ANDHRA PRADESH REORGANISATION ACT, 2014

No. 6 of 2014

[1st March, 2014.]

An Act to provide for the reorganisation of the existing State of Andhra Pradesh and for matters connected therewith.

BE it enacted by Parliament in the Sixty-fifth Year of the Republic of India as follows:—

PART I

PRELIMINARY

1. This Act may be called the Andhra Pradesh Reorganisation Act, 2014.

Short title.

2. In this Act, unless the context otherwise requires,—

Definitions.

- (a) "appointed day" means the day which the Central Government may, by notification in the Official Gazette, appoint;
 - (b) "article" means an article of the Constitution;
- (c) "assembly constituency", "council constituency" and "parliamentary constituency" have the same meanings as in the Representation of the People Act, 1950;

(1)	(2)	(3)
79.	Andhra Pradesh Backward Classes Co-operative Finance Corporation	Sakshema Bhavan, Masab Tank, Hyderabad
80.	Andhra Pradesh Washermen Co-operative Societies Federation Ltd.	Samkshema Bhavan, Masab Tank, Hyderabad-28
81.	Andhra Pradesh Nayee Brahmana Co-operative Societies Federation Ltd.	Samkshema Bhavan, Masab Tank, Hyderabad-28
32.	Andhra Pradesh Sagar Co-operative Societies Federation Ltd.	Samkshema Bhavan, Masab Tank, Hyderabad-28
33.	Andhra Pradesh Valmiki Co-operative Societies Federation Ltd.	Samkshema Bhavan, Masab Tank, Hyderabad-28
34.	Andhra Pradesh Balija Co-operative Societies Federation Ltd.	Samkshema Bhavan, Masab Tank, Hyderabad-28
35.	Andhra Pradesh Batraja Co-operative Societies Federation Ltd.	Samkshema Bhavan, Masab Tank, Hyderabad-28
36.	Andhra Pradesh Medara Co-operative Societies Federation Ltd.	Samkshema Bhavan, Masab Tank, Hyderabad-28
37.	Andhra Pradesh Kummari Co-operative Societies Federation Ltd.	Samkshema Bhavan, Masab Tank, Hyderabad-28
38.	Andhra Pradesh Vishwabrahmana Co-operative Societies Federation Ltd.	Samkshema Bhavan, Masab Tank, Hyderabad-28
89.	Andhra Pradesh Taddy Tappers Co-operative Societies Federation Ltd.	Samkshema Bhavan, Masab Tank, Hyderabad-28.

THE TENTH SCHEDULE

(See section 75)

CONTINUANCE OF FACILITIES IN CERTAIN STATE INSTITUTIONS

List of Training Institutions/Centres

- 1. Andhra Pradesh State Co-operative Union, Hyderabad.
- 2. Andhra Pradesh Study Circle for Backward Classes, Visakhapatnam.

- 39. Andhra Pradesh State Remote Sensing Applications Centre, Hyderabad.
- 40. Andhra Pradesh Open School Society, Hyderabad.
- 41. A.P.R.E.I. Society, Hyderabad.
- 42. Andhra Pradesh Social Welfare Residential Educational Institutions Society (A.P.S.W.R.E.I.), Hyderabad.
- 43. State Agriculture Management and Extention Training Institute (SAMETI) Hyderabad.
- 44. Soil Conservation Training Centre, Hyderabad.
- 45. State Management Institute for Livestock Development in Andhra Pradesh, Hyderabad (SMILDA), Hyderabad.
- 46. State Animal Husbandry Training Centre, East Godavari.
- 47. State Institute for Fisheries Technologies (SIFT), Kakinada.
- 48. Mahatma Jyothiba Phule Andhra Pradesh Backward Classes Welfare Residential Educational Institutions Society, Hyderabad.
- 49. Andhra Pradesh Commission for Backward Classes, Hyderabad.
- 50. Hindi Academy, Hyderabad.
- 51. Telugu Academy, Hyderabad.
- 52. Sanskrit Academy, Hyderabad.
- 53. Oriental Manuscripts Library and Research Institute, Hyderabad.
- 54. Andhra Pradesh State Archives and Research Institute, Hyderabad.
- 55. Rajiv Gandhi University of Knowledge Technologies, Hyderabad.
- 56. Jawaharlal Nehru Architecture and Fine Arts University, Hyderabad.
- 57. Sri Padmavathi Mahila University, Tirupati.
- 58. Dravidian University, Kuppam.
- 59. Telugu University, Hyderabad.
- 60. Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Open University, Hyderabad.
- 61. RVM (SSA) Authority, Hyderabad.
- 62. Andhra Pradesh Government Text Book Press, Hyderabad.
- 63. State Central Library, Hyderabad.
- 64. Andhra Pradesh Pollution Control Board, Hyderabad.
- 65. Andhra Pradesh State Bio-Diversity Board, Hyderabad.
- 66. Andhra Pradesh National Green Corps, Secundrabad.
- 67. Directorate of Institute of Preventive Medicine, Hyderabad.
- 68. Institute for Electronic Governance (IEG) AP Society for Knowledge Networks, Hyderabad.
- 69. National Institute of Urban Management (NIUM), Hyderabad.
- 70. Andhra Pradesh State Wakf Board, Hyderabad.
- 71. The Survey Commissioner of Wakfs, Hyderabad.
- 72. Centre for Educational Development of Minorities, Hyderabad.
- 73. Dairatul Maarif, OU Hyderabad.